Academic Calendar

 
Fall Semester 2020

TERM START DATE END DATE
FULL-TERM (15 weeks) August 24, 2020 Mon. December 11, 2020 Fri.
DELAYED START TERM (12 weeks) September 15, 2020 Tues. December 11, 2020 Fri.
 

 

DATE ACTIVITY TERM
Aug. 21, 2020 Fri. (In Office) Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM
Aug. 23, 2020 Sun. (WebAdvisor) Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM
Aug. 24, 2020 Mon. Classes Begin FULL-TERM
Aug. 28, 2020 Fri. Last Day to Enroll in Classes (Instructor Approval) FULL-TERM
Sept. 14, 2020 Mon.  Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM
Sept. 14, 2020 Mon. Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) DELAYED START
Sept. 15, 2020 Tues. Classes Begin DELAYED START
Sept. 18, 2020 Fri. Last Day to Enroll in Classes (Instructor Approval) DELAYED START
Sept. 28, 2020 Mon. Change “I” Grades SPRING and SUMMER 2020
Sept. 30, 2020 Wed. Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) DELAYED START
Oct. 13, 2020 Tues. Mid-Term Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM
Oct. 14, 2020 Wed. Follow Monday Class Schedule FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
Nov. 2, 2020 Mon. Advising and Registration Opens SPRING 2021
Nov. 4, 2020 Wed. Last Day to Drop FULL-TERM
Nov. 11, 2020 Wed. Last Day to Drop DELAYED START
Dec. 11, 2020 Fri. Classes End FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
Dec. 15, 2020 Tues.  Final Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
Dec.  18, 2020 Fri. Cumberland Campus Commencement (7:00 p.m.)  
 

 

DATE HOLIDAY
Sept. 7, 2020 Monday Labor Day (College Closed)
Oct. 12-13, 2020 Mon. - Tues. Fall Break (No Classes/Offices Open)
Nov. 26-27, 2020 Thurs. - Fri. Thanksgiving Break (College Closed)
Dec 19, 2020 - Jan. 3, 2021 Sat.- Sun. Winter Break (College Closed)
 

 

Spring Semester 2021

TERM START DATE END DATE
Full-Term  (15 weeks) January 21, 2021 Thurs. May 7, 2021 Fri.
Delayed Start Term (12 weeks) February 11, 2021 Thurs. May 7, 2021 Fri.
 

 

DATE ACTIVITY TERM    
Jan. 20, 2021  Wed. Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees)  FULL-TERM    
Jan. 21, 2021  Thurs. Classes Begin  FULL-TERM    
Jan. 28, 2021 Thurs. Last Day to Enroll in Classes (Instructor Approval)  FULL-TERM    
Feb 10, 2021 Wed. Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees)  FULL-TERM    
Feb. 10, 2021 Wed. Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees)  DELAYED START    
Feb. 11, 2021 Thurs.  Classes Begin  DELAYED START    
Feb. 17, 2021  Wed. Last Day to Enroll in Classes (Instructor Approval)  DELAYED START    
Feb. 24, 2021 Wed. Change "I" Grades Fall 2020    
Feb. 26, 2021  Fri. Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees)  DELAYED START    
Mar. 16, 2021 Tues. Mid-Term Grades (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM    
Mar. 30, 2021 Tues. Mid-Terms Grades (10:00 a.m.) DELAYED START    
Mar. 31, 2021 Wed.  Last Day to Drop: Follow Monday Class Schedule FULL-TERM     
April 12, 2021  Mon. Advising and Registration Opens SUMMER and FALL 2021    
April 16, 2021  Fri. Last Day to Drop DELAYED START    
May 7, 2021  Fri. Classes End FULL-TERM and DELAYED START    
May 11, 2021  Tues. Final Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM and DELAYED START    
May 15, 2021  Sat. Cumberland Campus Commencement (11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.)      
May 17, 2021  Mon. Bedford County Campus Commencement (7:00 p.m.)       
 

 

DATE HOLIDAY    
Jan. 18, 2021 Monday  Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.  (No Classes/Offices Open)      
April 1-2, 2021 Thurs. - Fri. Spring Holiday (College Closed)      
 

 

Summer Session 2021

TERM START DATE END DATE
Full-Term  (10 weeks) May 17, 2021 Mon. July 27, 2021 Tues.
A-Term (5 weeks) May 17, 2021 Mon. June 21, 2021 Mon.
B-Term (5 weeks) June 22, 2021 Tues. July 27, 2021 Tues.
 

 

DATE ACTIVITY TERM
May 14, 2021 Fri. (In Office) Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM and A-TERM
May 16, 2021 Sun. (WebAdvisor) Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM and A-TERM
May 17, 2021 Mon. Classes Begin FULL-TERM and A-TERM
May 18, 2021 Tues. Last Day to Enroll in Classes (Instructor Approval) A-TERM
May 19, 2021 Wed. Last Day to Enroll in Classes (Instructor Approval) FULL-TERM
May 21, 2021 Fri.  Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) A-TERM
May 28, 2021 Fri. Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM
June 9, 2021 Wed. Last Day to Drop A-TERM
June 21, 2021 Mon. Classes End A-TERM
June 21, 2021 Mon. Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) B-TERM
June 22, 2021 Tues. Classes Begin B-TERM
June 23, 2021 Wed. Last Day to Enroll In Classes (Instructor Approval) B-TERM
June 28, 2021 Mon. Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) B-TERM
June 29, 2021 Tues. Final Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) A-TERM
July 1, 2021 Thurs. Last Day to Drop FULL-TERM
July 6, 2021 Tues. Follow Friday Class Schedule FULL-TERM and B-TERM
July 15, 2021 Thurs. Last Day to Drop B-TERM
July 27, 2021 Tues.  Classes End FULL-TERM and B-TERM
July 30, 2021 Fri. Final Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM and B-TERM
August 6, 2021 Fri. Summer Graduation  
 

 

DATE HOLIDAY
May 31, 2021 Monday Memorial Day (College Closed)
July 5, 2021 Monday Observance of Independence Day (College Closed)
 

 

Fall Semester 2021

TERM START DATE END DATE
Full-Term  (15 weeks) August 23, 2021 Mon. December 10, 2021 Fri.
Delayed Start Term (12 weeks) September 14, 2021 Tues. December 10, 2021 Fri.
 

 

DATE ACTIVITY TERM
 Aug. 20, 2021  Fri. (In Office) Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM
Aug. 22, 2021 Sun. (WebAdvisor) Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM
 Aug. 23, 2021  Mon. Classes Begin FULL-TERM
 Aug. 27, 2021  Fri. Last Day to Enroll in Classes (Instructor Approval) FULL-TERM
 Sept. 13, 2021  Mon. Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) DELAYED START
 Sept. 13, 2021  Mon. Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM
 Sept. 14, 2021 Tues.  Classes Begin DELAYED START
 Sept. 17, 2021  Fri. Last Day to Enroll in Classes (Instructor Approval) DELAYED START
 Sept. 29, 2021  Wed. Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) DELAYED START
 Oct. 4, 2021  Mon.  Change “I” Grades SPRING and SUMMER 2021
 Oct. 12, 2021  Tues. Mid-Term Grades (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM
 Oct. 13, 2021  Wed. Follow Monday Class Schedule FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
 Nov. 1, 2021  Mon. Advising and Registration Opens SPRING 2022
 Nov. 3, 2021  Wed. Last Day to Drop FULL-TERM
 Nov. 10, 2021  Wed. Last Day to Drop DELAYED START
 Dec. 10, 2021  Fri. Classes End FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
 Dec. 14, 2021  Tues. Final Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
 Dec. 17, 2021  Fri. Cumberland Campus Commencement (7:00 p.m.)  
 

 

DATE HOLIDAY
Sept. 6, 2021 Monday Labor Day (College Closed)
Oct. 11-12, 2021 Mon. - Tues. Fall Break (No Classes/Offices Open)
Nov. 25-26, 2021 Thurs. - Fri. Thanksgiving Holiday (College Closed)
Dec. 18, 2021 - Jan. 2, 2022 Sat. - Sun. Winter Break (College Closed)
 

 

Spring Semester 2022

TERM START DATE END DATE
Full-Term  (15 weeks) January 12, 2022 Wed. May 6, 2022 Fri.
Delayed Start Term (12 weeks) February 3, 2022 Thurs. May 6, 2022 Fri.
 

 

DATE ACTIVITY TERM
Jan. 11, 2022  Tues. Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM
Jan. 12, 2022 Wed. Classes Begin FULL-TERM
Jan. 19, 2022 Wed. Last Day to Enroll in Classes (Instructor Approval) FULL-TERM
Feb. 2, 2022 Wed. Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) DELAYED START
Feb. 2, 2022 Wed. Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM
Feb. 3, 2022 Thurs.  Classes Begin DELAYED START
Feb. 8, 2022 Tues. Last Day to Enroll in Classes (Instructor Approval) DELAYED START
Feb. 18, 2022 Fri. Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) DELAYED START
Feb. 23, 2022 Wed. Change “I” Grades FALL 2022
March 8, 2022 Tues. Mid-Term Grades (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM
March 30, 2022 Wed. Last Day to Drop FULL-TERM 
April 4, 2022 Mon. Advising and Registration Opens SUMMER and FALL 2022
April 6, 2022 Wed.  Last Day to Drop DELAYED START
April 13, 2022 Wed. Follow Monday Class Schedule FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
May 6, 2022  Fri. Classes End FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
May 10, 2022  Tues. Final Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM and DELAYED START
May 14, 2022  Sat. Cumberland Campus Commencement (11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.)  
May 16, 2022  Mon. Bedford County Campus Commencement (7:00 p.m.)   
 

 

DATE HOLIDAY
Jan. 17, 2022 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.  (No Classes/Offices Open)
March 14-18, 2022 Mon. - Fri. Spring Break (No Classes/Offices Open)
April 14-15, 2022 Thurs. - Fri. Spring Holiday (College Closed)
 

 

Summer Session 2022

TERM START DATE END DATE
Full-Term  (10 weeks) May 16, 2022 Mon. July 26, 2022 Tues.
A-Term (5 weeks) May 16, 2022 Mon. June 20, 2022 Mon.
B-Term (5 weeks) June 21, 2022 Tues. July 26, 2022 Tues.
 

 

DATE ACTIVITY TERM
May 13, 2022 Fri. (In Office) Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM and A-TERM
May 15, 2022 Sun. (WebAdvisor) Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM and A-TERM
May 16, 2022 Mon. Classes Begin FULL-TERM and A-TERM
May 17, 2022 Tues. Last Day to Enroll in Classes (Instructor Approval) A-TERM
May 18, 2022 Wed. Last Day to Enroll in Classes (Instructor Approval) FULL-TERM
May 20, 2022 Fri.  Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) A-TERM
May 27, 2022 Fri. Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) FULL-TERM
June 8, 2022 Wed. Last Day to Drop A-TERM
June 20, 2022 Mon. Classes End A-TERM
June 20, 2022 Mon. Last Day for FULL Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) B-TERM
June 21, 2022 Tues. Classes Begin B-TERM
June 22, 2022 Wed. Last Day to Enroll in Classes (Instructor Approval) B-TERM
June 27, 2022 Mon. Last Day for 80% Refund (Less Non-Refundable Fees) B-TERM
June 28, 2022 Tues. Final Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) A-TERM
June 30, 2022 Thurs. Last Day to Drop FULL-TERM
July 5, 2022 Tues. Follow Monday Class Schedule FULL-TERM and B-TERM
July 14, 2022 Thurs. Last Day to Drop B-TERM
July 26, 2022 Tues.  Classes End FULL-TERM and B-TERM
July 29, 2022 Fri. Final Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) FULL-TERM and B-TERM
Aug. 5, 2022 Fri. Summer Graduation  
 

 

DATE HOLIDAY
May 30, 2022 Monday Memorial Day (College Closed)
July 4, 2022 Monday Observance of Independence Day (College Closed)
 
 

*NOTE: The annual academic calendar dates may be subject to change with approval from the Board of Trustees. 

×
Content
Search for a program or interest


#BestDecisionEver