Main Content

eLETS Staff


Pam_Deering

Pamela Deering, Ed.D.
Director of eLearning & Ed Tech Services

Delta College: A.S.
University of Michigan-Flint: B.A., Mathematics
Indiana University: M.S., Mathematics
Capella University: Graduate Certificate, Distance Education
West Virginia University: Ed.D., Technology Education

Office: T-12
pdeering@allegany.edu

 
Janet Murray

Janet Murray
Office Coordinator of eLearning & Ed Tech Services

Allegany College of Maryland: A.A.
Frostburg State University: B.S.
Frostburg State University: M.B.A

Janet provides professional support to students enrolled in distance education classes including Blackboard training face-to-face as well as online. She coordinates orientation programs and testing activities for distance education. Janet also serves as a contact person for the Maryland Online (MOL) seat bank and the Western Maryland Community College Consortium (WMCCC).  She delivers advising support as well as administrative support for Instructional Technologies and Multimedia Services areas.

Office: T-28
jmurray@allegany.edu

 
Jared_Ritchey

Jared Ritchey
Ed Tech Coordinator

Allegany College of Maryland, A.A.S., Communication Arts Technology
Frostburg State University: B.S., Mass Communications

Jared provides academic technologies and support services for the faculty and staff, which involves planning, programming, facilitating adoption, maintaining, troubleshooting and providing user support for the use of academic technologies and the Distance Learning classrooms.

Office: T-27C 
jritchey2969@allegany.edu

 
Tammy Miller

Tammy J. Miller
Instructional Design and Tech Coordinator

Lebanon Valley College, B.S., Music Education
George Washington University: M.A., Educational Technology & Leadership

Tammy works with instructional staff to develop online curriculum for delivery via the Blackboard Learn system. She also designs and develops professional development training for professional employees.

Office: T-28
tmiller8@allegany.edu

 
Pat Vance

Pat Vance
Multimedia and Distance Learning Technician

Office: T-27
pvance@allegany.edu



Levi Feaster

Levi Feaster
Multimedia Production Specialist

Pensacola Christiam College B.S.

Levi plans, directs, and produces 2D and video content for educational and marketing purposes and trains faculty in the use of multimedia tools for instructions.

Office: T-28B
lfeaster@allegany.edu


 
Juli Whetstone

Juli S. Whetstone
Instructional Designer, e-Learning and Education Tech Services

Indiana University of Pennsylvania, B.S. communications Media 
Syracuse University, M.A., Media & Education

Juli reviews online courses for quality assurance, works with instructors to develop engaging learning activities and course content, providing professional development for instructors, and staff Blackboard support.

Office: T-27B

jwhetstone2@allegany.edu

 
Brenden Wilt

Brendan Wilt
Ed Tech & Multimedia Production Technician

Allegany College of Maryland A.A. General Studies
Allegany College of Maryland A.A.S. Computer Science and Technology Web Option
Frostburg State University B.S. Mass Communications

Office: Cumberland Campus
bwilt@allegany.edu