Main Content

ITMMS Staff

ITMMS Staff



Pam_Deering

Pamela Deering, Ed.D.
Director of Instructional Technologies & Multimedia Services

Delta College: A.S.
University of Michigan-Flint: B.A., Mathematics
Indiana University: M.S., Mathematics
Capella University: Graduate Certificate, Distance Education
West Virginia University: Ed.D., Technology Education 

 Office: T-12
pdeering@allegany.edu

Janet Murray

Janet Murray
Coordinator of Instructional Technologies & Multimedia Services

Allegany College of Maryland: A.A.
Frostburg State University: B.S.
Frostburg State University: M.B.A

Janet provides professional support to students enrolled in distance education classes including Blackboard training face-to-face as well as online. She coordinates orientation programs and testing activities for distance education. Janet also serves as a contact person for the Maryland Online (MOL) seat bank and the Western Maryland Community College Consortium (WMCCC).  She delivers advising support as well as administrative support for Instructional Technologies and Multimedia Services areas.

Office: T-28
jmurray@allegany.edu

Jared_Ritchey

Jared Ritchey
Academic Technologies Coordinator 

Allegany College of Maryland, A.A.S., Communication Arts Technology
Frostburg State University: B.S., Mass Communications

Jared provides academic technologies and support services for the faculty and staff, which involves planning, programming, facilitating adoption, maintaining, troubleshooting and providing user support for the use of academic technologies and the Distance Learning classrooms.

Office: T-27C 
jritchey2969@allegany.edu

Tammy Miller

Tammy J. Miller
Instructional Design and Tech Coordinator

Lebanon Valley College, B.S., Music Education
George Washington University: M.A., Educational Technology & Leadership

Tammy works with instructional staff to develop online curriculum for delivery via the Blackboard Learn system. She also designs and develops professional development training for professional employees.

Office: T-27B
tmiller8@allegany.edu

Pat Vance

Pat Vance
Multimedia and Distance Learning Technician

Office: T-27
pvance@allegany.edu

Jeff Ward

Jeff Ward
Multimedia and Distance Learning Technician

Office: Bedford Co. Campus
jward@allegany.edu

Levi Feaster

Levi Feaster
Multimedia Production Specialist II

Levi plans, directs, and produces 2D and video content for educational and marketing purposes and trains faculty in the use of multimedia tools for instructions.

Office: T-28B
lfeaster@allegany.edu


Glen Melius

Glen Melius
Distance Learning Aide

Office: Bedford Co. Campus
gmelius@allegany.edu

 
Seth Rubright

Seth Rubright
Distance Learning Aide

Office: Somerset Co. Campus
srubright2@allegany.edu

Brenden Wilt

Brendan Wilt
Distance Learning Aide

Office: Cumberland Campus
bwilt@allegany.edu