All-College Awards Returns In Person to Honor Students



Aralynn Teter, awards recipient

Aralynn Teter, recipient of the Dr. Sharon Hott Psychology Award and The Changemaker Sociology Award, was one of the more than 60 students honored at ACM’s All-College Awards Ceremony on May 9.  


CUMBERLAND, Md. (May 17, 2023) – For the first time in three years, Allegany College of Maryland held its All-College Awards Ceremony at the Bob Kirk Arena on May 9. Achievement in academics, athletics, community, diversity and leadership was recognized through the distribution of more than 65 different awards. The awards and recipients include:  

Allied Health Technician/Excellence in Bedside Care Award - Eunice Potter. 
Allied Health Technician/Myron E. Blough Memorial Award - Taylor Serpone. 
Allied Health Technician/Outstanding Pharmacy Technician Student Award - Taylor Serpone. 
Art/Excellence in Media: Drawing 2 Award - Trevor McCabe. 
Athletics/Outstanding Female Student-Athlete Award - Jordyn Warnick. 
Athletics/Outstanding Male Student-Athlete Award - Connor Hipp. 
Automotive Technology/Outstanding Automotive Technologies Student Award - Tristen Brehm. 
Business/Business Professionalism Award - Alyssa Foor. 
Business/ Outstanding Business Student Award - Mary Hood. 
Computer Technology/Outstanding Student in Computer Technology Award - Kenneth Morton, Jr., Megan Poland, Kelly Shiflett and Hayden Stein. 
Criminal Justice/Outstanding Student in Criminal Justice Program/Victor Reuschlein Award - Madison Hays. 
Criminal Justice/Outstanding Student in Criminal Justice Criminal Investigation Area of Concentration/The Innovation Award - Meghan Molosky and Avery Painter. 
Criminal Justice/Outstanding Student in Criminal Justice Transfer Program/The Extra Mile Award - Carlos Sanchez. 
Dental Hygiene/Outstanding Achievement in Oral Pathology Award - Madeline Conner.  
Dental Hygiene/Outstanding Achievement in Oral Pharmacology Award - Madeline Conner. 
Dental Hygiene/Outstanding Achievement in Periodontology Award - Sierra Widmar. 
Diversity/Excellence in Civic Engagement Award - Melissa Reese. 
Diversity/Outstanding Veteran Graduate Award - Robert Gomer.  
Diversity/Rev. George Hazen Memorial Scholarship - Haleigh Kepple. 
Diversity/Student Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Justice Initiative Award - Evan Schafer. 
Diversity/Supernova Scholarship - Malia Taylor.  
English/Outstanding English Student Award - Sydney Wilfong. 
Forestry/North American Forest Technician Honorary - Samantha Clemens, James Douthwaite, Brooke Hartle, Noah Jack, Grace Mowery, and Brady Nicewonger.  
Forestry/William L. Cones Award for Outstanding 2nd year - Grace Mowery. 
History/Clio Award - Gregory Mallow.  
History/Sister Mary Alice Bleanger Award - Haden Reyan. 
Human Service/Academic & Clinical Achievement Award - Lily Eby and Macie Phillips. 
Human Service/Barb Mullenax Velveteen Rabbit Award - Sierra Bothwell.  
Human Service/Rodney Frazier Award for Advocacy - Caprea Wingate. 
Humanities/Outstanding Student in the Humanities Award - Donna Morgan. 
Legal Studies/Outstanding Legal Studies Student Award - Victoria Carotti.  
Legal Studies/Rising Star Award - Lacy Ann Mullenax. 
Math, Outstanding Mathematics Student Award - Jeremiah Tavoc. 
Medical Administrative Assistant/Medical Administrative Assistant Spirit Award - Briana Hull. 
Medical Administrative Assistant/Medical Administrative Assistant/Degree Achievement Award - Susan Liller. 
Medical Assistant/ Heart of Healthcare Award for Medical Assistant Award - Jennifer Robertson.  
Medical Assistant/Medical Assistant Spirit Award - Robert Gomer. 
Medical Laboratory Technology/Outstanding Medical Laboratory Technology Clinical Student Award - Mandy Yoder. 
Medical Laboratory Technology/Outstanding Medical Laboratory Technology Academic Student Award - Lauren Woolard. 
Multimedia Technology/Outstanding Achievement in Multimedia Technology - Graphic Design Certificate Program Award - Daniel Highland.  
Multimedia Technology/Outstanding Achievement in Multimedia Technology - Social Media Marketing Certificate Program Award - Jonathan Harper and Matti McMillen. 
Multimedia Technology/Terry Feck Award for Outstanding Achievement - Daniel Highland and Matti McMillen.  
Music/Music & Performance Award - Daniel Highland, Clay McIlnay and Taber Robinette. 
Nursing/Dr. Sharon Walker Award - Tiffany Scaff-Mann. 
Nursing/Margaret Keller Memorial Award - Madison Cottle and Rylee Furstenberg. 
Nursing/Nursing Faculty Award - Holly Layman, Sheridan Perry and Hope Rowe. 
Nursing/Maryland Nurses Association Award - Alyvia Biser. 
Pathways/Emerging Leader in TRIO Excellence Award - Donna Morgan. 
Pathways/Grit Award - Amanda Aberle. 
Pathways/TRIO Scholar Award - Matti McMillen. 
Phi Theta Kappa, Special Recognition Award - Amanda Aberle, Carl Eckard and Rebekah George 
Phlebotomy/Laboratory Assistant/Outstanding Phlebotomy/Laboratory Assistant Student Award - Lilly Mills. 
Psychology/Dr. Sharon Hott Psychology Award - Aralynn Teter. 
Public Relations & Marketing Department/Trojan Ambassador of the Year Award - Taylor Howell. 
Respiratory Therapy/Excellence in Respiratory Therapy Award - Janie Tillman. 
Science/Glenn O. Workman Plant Sciences Award - Abel Gonzalez. 
Science/Outstanding Achievement in PhageHunter Research Award - Carl Eckard.  
Science/Outstanding Achievement in Physics Award - Rebekah George and Andrew Greise.  
Science/Outstanding Student in Human Anatomy & Physiology Award - Sierra Petersheim. 
Sociology/The Changemaker Sociology Award - Aralynn Teter. 
Teacher Education/Service to Children Award - Brianna Hickey. 

Media Contact: Kristin Kehrwald, 301-784-5152

Search for a program or interest