2020-2021 Bedford County Regional Education Foundation Awardees

Through the generosity of individual and corporate donors to the Bedford County Regional Education Foundation, the Allegany College of Maryland Bedford County Campus offers more than $75,000 in scholarships annually. More information is available by contacting Leah Pepple at 814-652-9528 ext. 6223.

  • Ashe Scholarship: Marissa Ebersole, New Enterprise.
  • Bedford County Regional Education Foundation Open House Tuition Voucher: Abigail Cain, Everett; Haleigh Murphy, Bedford.
  • Bedford County Regional Education Foundation Tuition Assistance Award: Kai Bardell, Bedford; Lydia Blair, Everett; Conner Buttry, Osterburg; Jessica Daus, Imler; Hannah Dodson, Bedford; Kyle Hays, Bedford; Hallie Hillegass, Everett; Brianna Mobley, Everett; Hannah Rinehart, Bedford; Micah Seese, Everett; Casey Whitmer, Bedford; and Chloe Wright, Robertsdale.
  • Bedford County Human Service Scholarship: Kasandra Faulkner, Everett.
  • Bedford REC Tuition Assistance: Olivia Arnold, Bedford; Noah Beidle, Bedford; Abigail Cain, Everett; Madison Cain, Everett; Eden Dillow, Alum Bank; Hannah Rinehart, Bedford; Kiley Ross, Osterburg; Micah Seese, Everett.
  • Bedford Rotary Club Scholarship: Madison Cain, Everett; Brook Troutman, Hopewell.
  • Bryan R. Hendricks Memorial Scholarship: Etta Clark, Everett.
  • Coldwell Banker SKS Realty Scholarship: Samantha Blackstone, Hopewell.
  • Dick M. Rice Memorial Scholarship: Codi Clapper, Buffalo Mills; Zachary Claycomb, Everett.
  • Dr. Earl Shope Memorial Scholarship: Kiley Ross, Osterburg.
  • Dr. Jim Snider Bedford County Campus Scholarship: Nichole Claar, New Paris; Chandler Clark, Bedford; Cameryn Grube, Bedford; Cameron Painter, Breezewood; Joshua Wyles, Saxton. 
  • Edward and Irene Terpening Memorial Scholarship: Lexus Grubb, Everett.
  • Everett Area Alumni Scholarship: Zachary Claycomb, Everett; Alison Shinall, Everett.
  • Everett Cash Mutual Insurance Group Scholarship: Mia Cogan, Everett; Alyssa Foor, New Enterprise.
  • Fred W. and Gladys M. Pepple Memorial Scholarship: Mia Cogan, Everett.
  • Fulton County Scholarship: Garrett DanFelt, McConnellsburg; Sarah Gingerich, Harrisonville.
  • John H. Jordan Memorial Scholarship: Brook Troutman, Hopewell; Kiley Ross, Osterburg.
  • Kelly and Larry Myers Scholarship: Morgan Partner, Everett.
  • Lois and Tom Stoner Scholarship: Nichole Claar, New Paris.
  • Memorial Hospital of Bedford County Foundation Scholarship: Christy Carbaugh, Hopewell; Benjamin Heidorn, Bedford; Alison Shinall, Everett; 
  • Mildred Jean Rowan Scholarship: Mia Cogan, Everett; Cameryn Grube, Bedford; Everett; Morgan Partner, Everett.
  • New Hope Foundation Scholarship: Cameron Painter, Breezewood.
  • PA Student Scholarship: Christy Carbaugh, Hopewell.
  • Pay It Forward Scholarship: Ryan Kisner, Everett; Anna Steele, Martinsburg.
  • Peggy Detwiler Gates Memorial Scholarship: Brianna Mobley, Everett.
  • Rep. Dick L. Hess Memorial Scholarship: Christy Carbaugh, Hopewell.
  • Robert D. and Bessie Brantner Sponsler Scholarship: Addison Bagley, Bedford; Cameryn Grube, Bedford.
  • Ruth Morris Gladfelter Scholarship: Nichole Claar, New Paris; Lexus Grubb, Everett; Joshua Wyles, Saxton. 
  • Scott D. Hendricks Memorial Scholarship: Ashley Blocher, Westernport, Md. 
Search for a program or interest