ACM Logo

 

Baseball

Questions?
Head Baseball Coach
301-784-5267
Location: COLLEGE GYM 170
Play ball!
The Allegany College of Maryland Baseball Program has a proud history. The Trojans played their first three spring seasons at nearby Donahue Field before moving to the on-campus field affectionately referred to as "The Rock." The baseball program has gone to the NJCAA World Series nine times. 53 former Trojans have been drafted or signed professional baseball contracts, including six big leaguers. In the past ten years, Allegany Baseball has sent players onto seven different NCAA Division I schools and 16 different NCAA Division II schools. ACM Baseball proudly continues the tradition that was established over the past half-century.

 


2020 Baseball Team

Allegany College of Maryland's 2020 Baseball Roster:  Left to Right:  Head Coach Mike Carter Assistant Coach, Mike Carter Sr, Matthew Gonzalez, Chase Hudson, Alex Garban, Anthony Andres, Andrew Butts, Jason Altuve, Brendan Brady, Sylvester Graham, Ethan Stewart, Steven Barreto, Zach Johnson, Eliah Lashley, Noah Zimmerman, Troy Fink, Gage Shaffer, Casey White, Wyatt Lepley, Gavin Rush, Sebastian Stewart, Ryan Butler, Garrett Pullium, Robert Fernandez, JT Stevenson, Jakson Bauer, Dakota Tyner, Tyler Arnold, Assistant Coach Mike Bittner, Pitching Coach Gary Tipton.

 


ACM Baseball Awardees
Joe Bodmer
Joe Bodmer

2017-18

All-Academic Award

Jared Hose
Jared Hose

2017-18

All-Academic Award

Dan Fry
Dan Fry

2017-18

All-American

 


2020 Men's Baseball Roster
 
Head Coach:
Mike Carter
Assistant Coaches:
Mason Heyne, Mike Carter, Sr.
Pitching Coach:
Gary Tipton
NO. PLAYER NAME POS B/T HT WT CLASS HOMETOWN HIGH SCHOOL
1 Brendan Brady SS/P R/R 5'9" 200 F Sunrise, FL Piper
2 Ethan Stewart RHP R/R 6'0" 190 S Morgantown, WV Morgantown
3 Anthony Andres 2B/3B R/R 5'8" 150 F Sunrise, FL Piper
4 Steven Barreto OF/SS R/R 5'7" 175 S Miami, FL G. Holmes Braddock
5 Garrett Pullium 1B/OF L/L 6'1" 160 S Mechanicsville, MD Chopticon
6 Andrew Butts OF/INF R/R 6'0" 200 F Berkeley Springs, WV Berkeley Springs
7  JT Stevenson OF R/R 6'0" 170 S Cumberland, MD Fort Hill
8 Troy Fink RHP R/R 5'11" 165 S Bergton, VA Broadway
10 Gage Shaffer P/OF/1B L/R 6'8" 225 S Ridgeley, WV Frankfort
11 Noah Zimmerman P/INF/OF L/R 6'2" 185 S Middletown, PA Middletown
12 Alexander Garban P R/R 6'1" 205 S State College, PA State College
13 Gavin Rush INF/OF R/L 5'10" 160 S Singers Glen, VA Broadway
14 Tyler Arnold INF/C R/R 5'11" 185 F Huntington Valley, PA Upper Marlboro
17 Ryan Butler P R/R 5'9" 195 F Stafford, VA Brooke Point
18 Jakson Bauer P/SS R/R 5'10" 170 F Cumberland, MD Allegany
20 Matt Gonzalez 3B R/R 6'0" 195 F Santiago, Dominican Republic John Carroll
22 Eliah Lashley OF L/L 5'8" 160 S FT Riley, KS Chapin
23 Sebastian Stewart P R/R 5'11" 187 F Cumberland, MD Frankfort
24 Sylvester Graham P R/R 5'7" 143 F Randellstown, MD Randellstown
26 Robert Fernandez C/1B R/R 6'0" 208 F Miami, FL Father Emiliano Tardif
28 Zach Johnson SS/OF R/R 6'3" 190 F Southfield, MI Southfield Christian
29 Wyatt Lepley 1B/P R/R 6'2" 178 F Uniontown, PA Uniontown Area
42 Jason Altuve 2B/SS R/R 5'10" 175 F Miami, FL Miami Dade
44 Casey White C/OF R/R 5'8" 170 F Amorita, OK Holland Hall
 

 


2019 Men's Fall Baseball Scrimmage Schedule
 
SEPTEMBER, 2019
Sun Sept 15   Funkstown All-Stars   DH HOME 10:00 am
Fri Sept 20
  Garrett College
  S AWAY 4:00 pm
Sat Sept 21
  Hagerstown CC   DH AWAY 11:00 am
Fri Sept 27
  Garrett College
  S HOME 2:00 pm
Sat Sept 28
  George Richardson
  DH HOME 10:00 am
OCTOBER, 2019
Sat Oct 5
  Hagerstown CC
  DH HOME 11:00 am
Sun Oct 6
  West Virginia All-Stars
  DH
HOME 12:00 pm
Sat Oct 12
  Montgomery College
  DH HOME 11:00 am
Sat Oct 19
  Montgomery College   DH AWAY 11:00 am
 

 


2020 Men's Baseball Schedule
     
FEBRUARY, 2020
Sat Feb 15   Lenoir Community College   DH W 6-5 L 11-1
Sun Feb 16   Lenoir Community College   DH L 3-2 L 8-2
Sun Feb 23   Shenandoah University JV's   DH AWAY 1:00pm
Sat Feb 29   Thomas Nelson Community College   DH Away 2:00pm
MARCH, 2020
Sun Mar 1   Thomas Nelson Community College   DH Away 12:00pm
Thur Mar 5   Garrett College   S HOME 3:00 pm
Sat Mar 7   CCBC, Catonsville Campus   DH AWAY 12:00 pm
Tue Mar 10   Frederick Community College   S AWAY 3:00 pm
Sat Mar 14   Harford Community College   DH AWAY 2:00 pm
Sun Mar 15   CCAC, Allegheny Campus @Boyce   DH HOME 12:00 pm
Fri Mar 20   Niagara County Community College   DH HOME 2:00 pm
Sat Mar 21   CCBC, Essex Campus   DH AWAY 12:00 pm
Tue Mar 24   Hagerstown Community College   S HOME 3:00 pm
Thur Mar 26   West Virginia Wesleyan JV's   DH Away 12:00 pm
Sat Mar 28   Shenandoah University JV's   DH HOME 12:00pm
Sun Mar 29   Potomac State College   S HOME 1:00 pm
APRIL, 2020
Thur Apr 2   Hagerstown Community College   S AWAY 12:00 pm
Sat Apr 4   CCBC, Dundalk Campus   DH HOME 12:00 pm
Sun Apr 5   Westmoreland College   DH HOME 12:00 pm
Thur Apr 9   Frederick Community College   S HOME 3:00 pm
Sat Apr 11   Montgomery College   DH AWAY 12:00 pm
Mon Apr 13   Westmoreland College   DH AWAY 1:00 pm
Tue Apr 14   Prince George's Community College   DH AWAY 12:00 pm
Thur Apr   Salem University JV's   S Home 3:00pm
Sat Apr 18   Cecil College   DH HOME 12:00 pm
Sun Apr 19   CCBC, Allegheny Campus @Boyce   DH AWAY 12:00 pm
Tue Apr 21   Garrett College   S AWAY 3:00 pm
Sat Apr 25   Chesapeake College   DH AWAY 12:00 pm
Sun Apr 26   Anne Arundel Community College   DH HOME 12:00 pm
Wed Apr 29   Shenandoah University JV's   DH AWAY 4:00pm
MAY, 2020
Sat May 2   College of Southern Maryland   DH AWAY 12:00 pm
 

 


Discover more...

mdjuco
mdjuco
mdjuco

 ::;

×
Content
Search for a program or interest


#BestDecisionEver