Main Content

ITMMS Staff

ITMMS Staff



picture-Pam_Deering

Pamela Deering
Director of Instructional Technologies & Multimedia Services


Delta College: A.S.
University of Michigan-Flint: B.A., Mathematics
Indiana University: M.S., Mathematics
Capella University: Graduate Certificate, Distance Education
West Virginia University: Doctoral Candidate, Technology Education

  Office: T-12
pdeering@allegany.edu

Picture of Dan Beachey

Daniel Beachy
Multimedia Production Specialist

Dan plans, directs and produces multimedia instructional materials for the online Nursing LPN-to-RN Program.

Full Sail University: A.S., Film and Video Production

Office: T-28
dbeachy@allegany.edu

Photo of John Bone

John Bone
Services Administrator For Multimedia and Distance Learning System


Allegany College of Maryland:  A.A.S., Communication Media
American Intercontinental University: B.I.T, Network Administration
Frostburg State University: currently pursuing Interdisciplinary M.Ed., Educational Technology & Business

Office: T-28
jbone@allegany.edu

picture-Justin_Keel

Justin Keel
Instructional Designer

Justin serves as Instructional designer for the LPN-RN online program and provides instructional design and educational technology support and training to faculty and staff.

Allegany College of Maryland: A.S., General Studies
Frostburg State University: B.S., Mathematics
Boise State University: currently pursuing Master of Educational Technology degree

Office: T-27B
jkeel@allegany.edu

Picture of Janet Murray

Janet Murray
Coordinator of Instructional Technologies & Multimedia Services

Janet provides professional support to students enrolled in distance education classes including Blackboard training face-to-face as well as online. She  coordinates orientation programs and testing activities for distance education. Janet also serves as a contact person for the Maryland Online (MOL) seat bank and the Western Maryland Community College Consortium (WMCCC).  She delivers advising support as well as administrative support for Instructional Technologies and Multimedia Services areas.

Allegany College of Maryland: A.A.
Frostburg State University: B.S.
Frostburg State University: M.B.A.

Office: T-28
jmurray@allegany.edu

picture-Jared_Ritchey

Jared Ritchey
Multimedia Production Specialist II

Allegany College of Maryland, A.A.S., Communication Arts Technology
Frostburg State University: B.S., Mass Communications

Jared plans, directs, and produces 2D and video content for educational and marketing purposes and trains faculty in the use of multimedia tools for instructions.

Office: T-28B
jritchey2969@allegany.edu

picture-Dick_Soderman

Richard Soderman
Instructional Designer

Dick assists faculty in the development of online courses and provides training and support to faculty using Blackboard, clickers, and other instructional tools.

University of Rochester: B.S.,  Electrical Engineering
University of Vermont: M.S., Computer Science

Office: T-28
rsoderman@allegany.edu

Picture of Pat Vance

Pat Vance
Multimedia and Distance Learning Technician

Office: T-27
pvance@allegany.edu


Jeff Ward
Distance Learning Technician

Office: Bedford Co. Campus
jward@allegany.edu