Main Content

ITMMS Staff

ITMMS Staff



picture-Pam_Deering

Pamela Deering, Ed.D.
Director of Instructional Technologies & Multimedia Services

Delta College: A.S.
University of Michigan-Flint: B.A., Mathematics
Indiana University: M.S., Mathematics
Capella University: Graduate Certificate, Distance Education
West Virginia University: Ed.D., Technology Education 

 Office: T-12
pdeering@allegany.edu


 

Picture of Janet Murray

Janet Murray
Coordinator of Instructional Technologies & Multimedia Services

Allegany College of Maryland: A.A.
Frostburg State University: B.S.
Frostburg State University: M.B.A

Janet provides professional support to students enrolled in distance education classes including Blackboard training face-to-face as well as online. She  coordinates orientation programs and testing activities for distance education. Janet also serves as a contact person for the Maryland Online (MOL) seat bank and the Western Maryland Community College Consortium (WMCCC).  She delivers advising support as well as administrative support for Instructional Technologies and Multimedia Services areas.

Office: T-28
jmurray@allegany.edu

picture-Jared_Ritchey

Jared Ritchey
Multimedia Production Specialist II

Allegany College of Maryland, A.A.S., Communication Arts Technology
Frostburg State University: B.S., Mass Communications

Jared plans, directs, and produces 2D and video content for educational and marketing purposes and trains faculty in the use of multimedia tools for instructions.

Office: T-28B
jritchey2969@allegany.edu

Tammy Miller photo

Tammy J. Miller
Instructional Design and Tech Coordinator

Lebanon Valley College, B.S., Music Education
George Washington University: M.A., Educational Technology & Leadership

Tammy works with instructional staff to develop online curriculum for delivery via the Blackboard Learn system. She also designs and develops professional development training for professional employees.

Office: T-27B
tmiller8@allegany.edu

Ryan Thomas photo

Ryan M. Thomas
Academic Technologies Coordinato

Frostburg State University: B.S., Computer Science
 
Ryan provides academic technologies and support services for the faculty and staff, which involves planning, programming, facilitating adoption, maintaining, troubleshooting and providing user support for the use of academic technologies and the Distance Learning classrooms.


Office: T-27C
rthomas379@allegany.edu  

 

 

Picture of Pat Vance

Pat Vance
Multimedia and Distance Learning Technician

Office: T-27
pvance@allegany.edu

Jeff Ward photo

Jeff Ward
Distance Learning Technician

Office: Bedford Co. Campus
jward@allegany.edu

Ken Nolan photo

Ken Nolan
Distance Learning Technician

Office: Somerset Co. Campus
knolan@allegany.edu


Adam Brant
Distance Learning Technician

Office: Cumberland Campus
abrant2613@allegany.edu

 
Levi Feaster photo

Levi Feaster
Multimedia and Distance Learning Technician

Office: T-28 Cumberland Campus
lfeaster@allegany.edu

 
Glen Melius photo

Glen Melius
Distance Learning Technician

Office: Bedford Co. Campus
gmelius@allegany.edu

 
Sharea Rubright photo

Sharea Rubright
Distance Learning Technician

Office: Somerset Co. Campus
srubright@allegany.edu

Seth Rubright
Distance Learning Technician

Office: Somerset Co. Campus
srubright2@allegany.edu

Brenden Wilt photo

Brendan Wilt
Distance Learning Technician

Office: Cumberland Campus
bwilt@allegany.edu